On June 5th, join Break into the Forbidden, a Virtual Reading with some of the leading experimental writers & poets alive in the UK, the US, & Canada. Among the readers is our very own MFAW-WA faculty member Bhanu Kapil.

The event is a fundraiser to donate to black liberation organizations and bail funds in support of justice and resistance movements in the US.

Break into the Forbidden

Friday 5 June, 19.00 BST; 14.00 EDT; 11.00 PDT

“Break into the forbidden.” —Aimé Césaire  

Join poets from the UK and North America to mourn, witness, dream, nourish and celebrate black life. 

100% of proceeds from this online fundraiser will be donated to black liberation organisations and bail funds in support of justice and resistance movements in the US.

Share This
X
Skip to toolbar