Setting the Wire, Sarah Townsend

SETTING THE WIRE is a memoir of postpartum psychosis and a meditation on containment: what we hold and what holds us together. A lyric exploration of motherhood, mental illness, and familial ties, Sarah Townsend’s debut work weaves together personal anecdote, film, music, visual art, and psychology. SETTING THE WIRE is a visceral reflection on the experience of fragmentation as a young psychotherapist and new mother.

Small Apartments, Chris Millis

Small Apartments, Chris Millis

Grand Prize of the 23rd Annual International 3-Day Novel Writing Contest Now a major motion picture from Sony Entertainment directed by Grammy Award winner Jonas Akerlund and starring the most refreshingly offbeat cast ever assembled for a dark indie comedy. Often...

So Much Pretty, Cara Hoffman

So Much Pretty, Cara Hoffman

Best Suspense Novel of the year by the New York Times Book Review Set in a rural community steeped in silence and denial, So Much Pretty explores all parents’ greatest fear, that their child will be hurt. But it also examines a second, equally troubling question: What...

The Seep, Chana Porter

The Seep, Chana Porter

Starred reviews in Publisher’s Weekly, Bookist and Library Journal.

A blend of searing social commentary and speculative fiction, Chana Porter’s fresh, pointed debut is perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer and Carmen Maria Machado.

The Shame of Losing, Sarah Cannon

The Shame of Losing, Sarah Cannon

2019 Washington State Book Awards Finalist

A moving, heartfelt and honest memoir about the choices we make. Cannon takes us through sudden tragedy and a rite of passage she never imagined.

Up High in the Trees, Kiara Brinkman

Up High in the Trees, Kiara Brinkman

Selected by Book Sense, Borders Original Voices and Barnes & Noble Discover; Chicago Tribune Favorite Books of 2007
 
In spare and fierce prose buoyed by the life force of its small, fearless narrator, Up High in the Trees introduces an astonishingly fresh and powerful literary voice.

The Pink Institution, Selah Saterstrom

The Pink Institution, Selah Saterstrom

“11 Underappreciated Literary Masterpieces” – Huffington Post
Finalist for the Believer Book Award, 2004

Beautiful and violent, spare and ominous, Saterstrom’s wholly original novel explodes mythologies of southern femininity.

Subscribe Here:

No Events on The List at This Time

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM

X
Skip to toolbar